Title Services

TITLE TRANSFERS

Whether you are selling a car or are buying one. DaBizz Tax & Title can help you transfer ownership of the vehicle.  From the simplest title transactions to the most difficult ones, we do them all.

  • Texas Title Transfers

  • Out of State Title Transfers

  • Salvage Title Transfers

  • Bonded Title Transfers

  • Lost Title Transfers

  • Heir ship Title Transfers 

  • Registration and Replacement Stickers
     

SELLERS

Vehicles are required to be titled in the buyer's name within 30 calendar days. Failing to properly transfer a vehicle into the buyer's name could result in the seller being held responsible for tickets, toll violations or they could even have property seized if the vehicle was used to commit a crime. To ensure this doesn't happen to you, accompany the buyer to our office and make sure a vehicle title application is filed.

If you sell or trade-in your vehicle to a licensed motor vehicle dealer, the dealer is not required to title the vehicle in the dealership's name. The vehicle stays in your name until it is sold to an individual, which may take months or even years. To protect yourself, file a vehicle transfer notification in our office.

Provide the buyer with a properly signed title, including the date of sale and odometer reading and a signed vehicle title application, with the sales price clearly shown. Keep detailed written records of any transaction, including contact information for the buyer, the date of sale and information on the vehicle, including the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN).

BUYERS

If buying from an individual, have the seller accompany you to our office if possible to avoid any unwanted surprises. Before submitting the title application, an office representative can tell you if the title being signed over to you is correct and if it has any legal or salvage issues.

If you buy your vehicle from a dealer, the dealer is required to file the title papers on your behalf, so you will not have to visit the office. Make sure the dealer provides you with a receipt showing the vehicle has been titled in your name within 30 calendar days.

In addition to the title, ask the seller to provide you with the signed vehicle title application and any other supporting documents, such as a release of lien, power of attorney or a bill of sale. Keep a written record that includes the name and address of the seller, date of sale and vehicle information, including the Vehicle Identification Number. Failing to title a vehicle within 30 days may result in the buyer being fined and penalized.

You must provide proof of liability insurance when you title and register your vehicle or if the vehicle you purchased has current Texas registration that is transferred to you. If you do not provide proof of insurance, you may apply for a title only. All out of state title transfers must be accompanied by Vehicle Identification Certificate (Form VI-30), completed by a safety inspection station and an Out of State Certificate also provided by the station.

Vehicle Color: We are now collecting vehicle color information. Please refer to the Color Chart when completing a vehicle title application.

FEES

If buying from an individual, when you apply for a vehicle title the motor vehicle sales tax (6.25 percent) on either the purchase price or standard presumptive value, whichever is the highest value must be paid. The standard title, registration and local fees will also be due. Contact us for the exact amount that is due and to learn which forms of payment are accepted. We accept most forms of payment but the state does not accept credit cards to pay your taxes however, we do provide that option for our customers but a convenience fee will be applied.
 

Get a Quote

Thanks for submitting!